Nutritious Life

Brining Nutrition to Daily Life

“Skinny Bitch” April 14, 2009

Filed under: All,Book Reivews,General — nutritiouslife12 @ 7:10 am
Tags:

My sister in law let me borrow this book called “Skinny Bitch“. It is geared toward women, but I recommend it for men too if they want to stop eating “crap” because we are what we eat.

It is a no nonsense book about food and health. It explains in a very blunt matter that you won’t ever be skinny with the “crap” you are eating. If you want to stop eating all that “crap”, be healthy and look good I recommend this book. It is an easy read. I was hooked after the first chapter! It is also a vegetarian/vegan based book, but only states what is true about animal products and animal processing. This book is all about giving you information so you can make an educated decision on what to eat. It is not a diet book, as diet don’t work, but instead it is a way of life.

I highly recommend this book and give it a two thumbs up! Get your copy here.

**please note the language in this book is a bit crude**

 

2 Responses to ““Skinny Bitch””

  1. Carleen Says:

    I started reading the Skinny Bitch in the Kitch, the recipe book that goes with this. I didn’t get to read it all the way through but I saw some recipes that I wanted to try, but then I had to return it to the library. Anyway the point is, it was interesting even though I hadn’t read the original Skinny Bitch book and didn’t know all the details behind what she was recommending.

  2. nutritiouslife12 Says:

    You should definitely read the first book!! I just ordered the cooking book. I am excited to get it!


Leave a Reply

